The first steps…

Today I began this blog to chart my last year in my 20’s.  For the next 2 months I will be planning and finding ideas for my 29th year in this world.  My 29th birthday will be the beginning of my actual documentation.  I will try to be as honest and real about everything that I experience and do and hopefully it will be stuff worth reading.  Guess we shall see!

Two months from tomorrow I will be turning 29.  With that in mind, I have decided to create a blog where I can share the goals, activities, sadnesses and joys of my last year in my twenties.  My hope is that this becomes a great growing and learning experience.  I shall set my sights high but not be disillusioned nor bothered if I cannot accomplish them all.  I am starting this now so that I may prepare and establish some type of plan.  My yearlong resolutions will begin in September instead of at the stroke of midnight on New Years Eve.

I have a lot of things that I want to do, and although turning 30 will not deter me from accomplishing any of these things, I want to push myself and see how much I can actually accomplish in a year if I set my mind to it.  I want to enter the third decade of my life refreshed, invigorated, and with purpose.

They say that your life truly begins at 30, and I can see where people are going with this.  I have grown a lot throughout my 20’s and want to be prepared to move forward.  My 20’s have been much consumed with the past, negativity towards myself and sometimes others, unhealthy habits and life plans that were never accomplished.  Needless to say I have had a blast and would never give up what I have experienced for anything in the world.  But like with everything, time passes and it is time to start growing up and realizing that reality is hard and that nothing comes easy.  That is where this blog comes into play.

Leave a Reply

